US prices from official stores, checked on October 29, 2026 · 45 products compared · no paid scores

Logitech Extreme 3D Pro review and specs

Spec-sheet comparison, not a hands-on test. We have not tried the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro ourselves: the score and details are based on the official Logitech spec sheet and dated US prices.

–Not rated

The cheapest way off the keyboard in our whole catalog: $34.99 for a twist-grip stick with 12 programmable buttons, an 8-way hat, a rapid-fire trigger and a weighted base. It's an honest first stick. Just know what you're not getting before you click.

  • Twist-grip rudder control, so you can fly without separate pedals
  • 12 programmable buttons plus an 8-way hat switch and a rapid-fire trigger
  • Weighted base keeps the stick from sliding or tipping on the desk
$34.99

US price checked on October 29, 2026

See it in action

“Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Review – Still the Best Budget Joystick in 2025?” · Video by The Tech Lab on YouTube

Specs
BrandLogitech
ModelExtreme 3D Pro
Buttons12
Twist rudderYes
PlatformsPC
Warranty3 years
In the box

Not stated by the manufacturer.

Compatibility

Stated platforms: PC.

Where to buy
How we score

Score out of 10, calculated in the flight stick category from the official spec sheet and the checked US price, then placed on our editorial scale. Not a hands-on test. Missing criteria are removed and weights renormalized.

Sensor (30%)Not stated, criterion removed
Resolution (10%)Not stated, criterion removed
Axes (10%)Not stated, criterion removed
Buttons (10%)6.5/10
Twist rudder (10%)10.0/10
Modular design (5%)Not stated, criterion removed
Platforms (5%)6.0/10
Warranty (5%)10.0/10
Price (15%)8.5/10

Read the full methodology ↗

US price checked on October 29, 2026
Data from the official Logitech spec sheet
Calculated score, not a hands-on test

Compared with its rivals

The two products in the same category with the closest price.

Logitech Extreme 3D Pro

Logitech Extreme 3D Pro

–Not rated
  • 12 buttons
  • Platforms: PC
  • Checked price: $34.99
This product ↑
WINCTRL URSA MINOR Airline Joystick

WINCTRL URSA MINOR Airline Joystick

9.1Excellent · out of 10
  • Contactless magnetic sensor, 4 axes, 14 buttons
  • Platforms: PC
  • Checked price: $68.70
See the spec comparison ↗
Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS

Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS

9.2Excellent · out of 10
  • Hall effect sensor, 16-bit, 4 axes, 16 buttons
  • Platforms: PC
  • Checked price: $79.99
See the spec comparison ↗

What changes in the cockpit

Everything that matters in your first month of flying. Pitch, roll and yaw in one hand, trim and flaps on buttons under your thumb, views on the hat. The twist grip handles rudder, so pedals can wait until you know you're staying in the hobby.

What Logitech doesn't say matters too. No sensor type, no resolution, no axis count and no weight on the official page, so we don't score it: our rule needs three known technical criteria. That's not a verdict on the stick, it's a verdict on the spec sheet.

Desk and availability

The weighted base keeps it from sliding or tipping, so it sits on the desk without a clamp. PC only. Logitech backs it with a three-year limited hardware warranty, the longest stated among the flight sticks we list.

One dated fact before you buy: on October 29, 2026, Logitech's US store showed it at $34.99 but marked it not available. The merchant button below is the place to check today's stock.

Great if you…

  • want to find out whether flight sims are for you, for the price of a game
  • have a hard budget and want the cheapest stick we list
  • fly with a mouse and keyboard today and want a stick by the weekend

Skip it if…

  • you want stated Hall sensors: the T.16000M FCS has them for $45 more
  • you want a calculated score before you spend. We can't give this one a score.
  • you fly on Xbox or PlayStation: it's PC only

What Logitech promises

Points taken from the official manufacturer spec sheet.

  • Twist-grip rudder control, so you can fly without separate pedals
  • 12 programmable buttons plus an 8-way hat switch and a rapid-fire trigger
  • Weighted base keeps the stick from sliding or tipping on the desk
Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, view 2

Compatibility and contents

Stated platforms: PC.

By the numbers
Platforms
PC
Warranty
3 years

Price and availability

US price checked on October 29, 2026: $34.99. Linked merchant: Logitech G US. The price at the merchant is the one that applies.

By the numbers
Checked price
$34.99
Merchants
1

Better fit elsewhere?

The step up that changes the most is the Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS: 16-bit Hall sensors on pitch and roll and our top stick score, for $79.99. The T.16000M FCS vs Extreme 3D Pro head-to-head puts both sheets side by side.

Flying Airbus? The WINCTRL URSA MINOR Airline Joystick is a sidestick for $68.70. Cheap picks are in the best budget flight sticks, and the budget setup guide shows what to buy next.

The verdict

The Extreme 3D Pro is a starter stick with a long warranty and a short spec sheet: twist rudder, 12 buttons, $34.99 on October 29, 2026.

If $34.99 is the budget, it does the job. If you can stretch to the Thrustmaster, stretch. Check price and stock first.

The score in detail

Price

8.5/10

Weight: % of the overall score

Buttons

6.5/10

Weight: % of the overall score

Twist rudder

10.0/10

Weight: % of the overall score

Platforms

6.0/10

Weight: % of the overall score

Frequently asked questions

What score does the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro get?

The Logitech Extreme 3D Pro is not rated: fewer than three known technical criteria. We do not publish a score without sufficient data.

How much does the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro cost?

The US price checked on October 29, 2026 is $34.99. It may have changed since.

Is the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro compatible with Xbox?

Not according to the manufacturer, which lists: PC.

Where can you buy the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro?

We link to Logitech G US. The links go straight to the merchant.

Did you test the Logitech Extreme 3D Pro hands-on?

No. This page is a spec-sheet comparison, not a hands-on test: we have not handled the product. All information comes from the official Logitech spec sheet and dated US prices.

Go further

Head-to-heads with this product

Guides that mention this product